rootbad.blogg.se

Best for mac torrent app reddit
Best for mac torrent app reddit











best for mac torrent app reddit

After all, Apple products aren't cheap, and you don't want to have something pricey be crippled by a cyberattack. You will need Mac-specific antivirus software designed to work with the unique demands of macOS to protect that new Mac. However, malicious programs targeting Macs and MacBook Pros have not only become increasingly common, but also more potent. MacOS is Unix-based, which is sandboxed, so it can be challenging for viruses to do any real damage. I've been rolling with P2P since Hotline and I sense that the end of this truly WONDERFUL, corporate-greed EQUALIZER is NEAR.There’s an enormous potential target out there that is irresistible to hackers and cybercriminals, considering the sheer amount of Mac and MacBook owners around the world. But NOW, I'm waiting DAYS to get files that are only 10 GB. I had uTorrent tweaked out for maximum efficiency and speed and it was pulling MASSIVE connections from everywhere! I was even occasionally getting seeders from Mars! (Just joking). High school kids that can design a MUCH better user interface than these people. For some reason, the developers think that I TOO want to be a developer and so I have to fuck around with Python eggs instead of simply clicking a toggle switch or checking a checkbox in a halfway decent GUI. It's got Python shit all over the place and very little documentation to explain functions, properties, and even the damn preferences/settings. It doesn't seem to be decently developed for Windows, the LARGEST non-mobile computer platform in the world. But Deluge SUCKS compared to uTorrent in my personal opinion. I use Deluge because my ISP(AT&T) cuts me off after an hour or so when I try to use uTorrent.

best for mac torrent app reddit

Maybe followed by Tixati and BiglyBT.īitTorrent / uTorrent (current versions are essentially the same client nowadays)Īlso see the sidebar Related Links list under "Client Software". That aside the "main" ones in use tend to be Deluge, qBittorrent, rTorrent, Transmission, uTorrent 2.2.1.

best for mac torrent app reddit

Most people do not recommend using the current BitTorrent/uTorrent clients nowadays.













Best for mac torrent app reddit